Grant & Loan Awards: Taylor County

E 9-1-1

Taylor County

E 9-1-1 Fund: $700,000

Awarded: 08/07/2003

Applicant: Middle Flint Regional E 9-1-1 Authority

E 9-1-1 funds to assist with the construction of a regional E 9-1-1 center, including the purchase of dispatching and radio equipment as well as parking and fencing to serve the 81,365 residents of these seven Tier 1 and Tier 2 counties. The center will be centrally located in the city of Ellaville, Schley County. This will be the largest E 9-1-1 service area in Georgia, covering twenty-eight jurisdictions. Counties: Dooly, Macon, Marion, Schley, Sumter, Taylor, Webster. Total Residents: 81,365

Total Budgeted Project Cost:

« See all awards for Taylor County